Things that go bump in the night

July 8, 2008

I went and watched a talk last night which was given by Phillip Adams over at the University of Western Australia. I got the ticket from a collegue as he had been given a free one with his purchase. Having not heard of Phillip Adams before I was not sure what to expect.

The talk was great, even topics of discussion that might otherwise have bored me seemed interesting. I’ll be lucky to be half as intelligent as Phillip when I am his age. I will certainly be downloading his podcasts from now on.

I was reminded of another great thinker and podcaster, Cameron Reilly founder of the podcast network. I definitely think that these two together would make for a very interesting podcast.

If anyone out there has the opportunity to go and see a talk given by Phillip Adams I definitely recommend it.

One Response to “Things that go bump in the night”


  1. Thanks for putting me in the same category as Adams! I would love to chat with him. I know he and Peter Ellyard, who has been on G’Day World many times, used to be quite close when they were both on the board of the Future Commission, but I believe they no longer get along.


Leave a Reply

