I got my domain name back

April 1, 2008

Previously I had owned the domain “quietprogress.com” however about 6 months ago I let it lapse because I wasn’t posting to this blog anymore and I couldn’t see any reason to keep paying for it. I bought this domain back again today and this blog, although still hosted by WordPress is now visible by pointing your browser to http://www.quietprogress.com.

Why this domain name? Whenever I’ve been successful at something in my life, it hasn’t been something I or anybody else has ever made public. I’ve slowly been learning, and making mistakes, and growing. I’m quietly progressing toward my dream of financial independence and a good life not just for myself, but for my family also.

One Response to “I got my domain name back”

  1. Merc Says:

    Welcome back!


Leave a Reply

